You are doing WHAT?!

So this begins our adventure. For the next 4 months we will be planning and praying about our journey. Join us in this exhilarating process as we discover the joys and disappointments of a 6 month, 2,170+ mile hike. We will update you on the humorous, gross, challenging, beautiful, (insert adjective) happenings before, during and after the trail. This will be an honest look at all the Appalachian Trail has to offer. See our About page for information on our fundraiser for Swan Lake Christian Camp. Enjoy!

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on November 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Renee
    May God and all his angels watch over you and your sister during this challenge. I envy you girls!!!!!!!! Believe it or not, at least a part of that trail is still on my “bucket list”!

    Verna Barker

  2. Thanks Verna! Maybe you can join us for a section. 🙂

  3. Super Cool!!! I have wanted to hike the AT most of my life. Not sure I ever will, but I am super excited for you both. We are (or were) avid backpackers and look forward to getting our kids out one the trail someday soon. What an amazing opportunity for you both. I am really excited to follow along.

Leave a Reply

