And then there was one…

Jesus loves you!

Alison left the trail in Gatlinburg and now Reaper has gone home to Pennsylvania because he was not feeling well. As I write this we aren’t sure what’s wrong, but it could be west nile or something of the like. Several days off were not enough to cure him of his achy joints, dizziness and chest pains. He needed to go get checked out.

So, that leave me alone – but not really. The first

black snake in one of the shelters

day I hiked alone I actually met more women on the trail than I have seen in awhile. God has provided for me – meeting really cool people and potential hiking partners. I have met Christians at both each shelter I’ve been at since being alone. The hiking time alone has given me lots of time to think. I think about camp, people I’ve hiked with and lots of other stuff. The 1st three days by myself I did 18, 19 and 17 to get to Erwin quickly to see Reaper off on the bus. We’ll see how my schedule shakes out after Erwin. I may slow down to hike with some others, we’ll see.

So, if anyone is looking for a vacation and would like to hike with me, let me know. 🙂 Just beware – I am getting my trail legs and I will be fast. 🙂 Right now I’m doing 2-2.5 mph. Over 300 miles down and the boots are still holding out! Awesome!

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on May 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You’re awesome Renee! Thank you for sharing all the ways God is providing and watching over you! May you have continued strength, inspiration, rest & dry days & nights : )

Leave a Reply

