600 Miles!

600 with pine cones

This past week I passed the 600 mile mark. Wow! I never thought my boots would last this long. That also means that I am over 1/4 done with the trail. It seems like forever since I started, but it also feels like yesterday. By the time I am done with VA I will have gone 1,000 miles. It’s crazy to think about.

a view in VA!

another view

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. WOW!! 600 miles!! amazing!

  2. Nothing like the views in Virginia! God is marvelous!

Leave a Reply

