Carnival

Castaway and I

As you could tell in my post about the skunk, Glasgow was a pretty exciting place. What I didn’t tell you is that there was also a carnival going on while we were in town. Castaway and I took it all in. We went on the ferris wheel, rode the scrambler and swings as well as ate snow cones and watched a ‘womanless beauty pageant’. I was sorely disappointed that there were only 2 contestants. Where is the Swan Lake staff when you need em? 🙂 I also tried my hand a bingo, but failed miserably. I wish I had Aaron Tschetter’stalent for winning! There were also these ladies that tap danced. They did a fantastic job and I found myself wishing that I

tap dancing ladies

were that quick on my feet. The trail has trained me to be sure footed but I would look rather silly trying to dance at the moment. Oh, who am I kidding, I would look silly dancing anytime. I guess I should stick with walking. It’s been doing all right for me so far. 🙂 Another neat aspect of Glasgow was they had a random t-rex with a cave woman sitting on top. Hmm, reminds me of Aberdeen. We had quite the time getting dizzy and acting like little kids. Yeah for summer carnivals!

Bingo!

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on June 17, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Renee – I was so surprised and pleased to see my picture on your blog. Whenever I can get a signal I always check for new updates and pictures. Your stories are always well written, interesting, and laced with just the right amount of humor. It is my opinion that after you finish the AT you should pursue a career in journalism.
    Castaway

Leave a Reply

