Songs in my head

I spend a lot of time thinking on the trail, but there are also songs that pop into my head. Some have significance, some don’t. I will try to explain some of them, others I don’t know. 🙂

– Nowhere man (I was feeling a bit lonely that day)

– Prairie Song by Road Less Travelled (missing home?)

– Ave Maria from honor’s choir (no idea, it had a good beat)

– Me take care of me belly button (missing camp)

– Great is thy faithfulness and Come thou fount (praising God for the beauty of creation)

– Veggie tales including The Bunny (wanting chocolate) the theme song and keep walking (seems self explanatory)

– Sound of music and Beauty and the Beast soundracks

– O Sifunimungu (no idea)

– Country Roads (I was in WV at the time)

– Guys and Dolls soundtrack (had just listened to it at the Schrags)

– Spoonful of sugar from Mary Poppins (I was going through the rocks at this time)

– Wouldn’t it be Loverly from My Fair Lady (I really wanted to sit down in a comfy chair)

– Christmas songs (it was really hot outside)

– Too darn hot from Kiss Me Kate (self explanatory)

If you need words to any of these songs to help them make sense feel free to look them up. I didn’t have time to write the lyrics down.

I have been tired of only having partial songs stuck in my head, so when I got to NJ I broke down and bought an ipod. I have never owned one, but I felt like I needed

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on July 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

