Sounds of the Forest

There are many sounds that I hear every day. It is quite different than city life:

– trees squeaking in the wind

– cracking of twigs and crunching of leaves

– birds that sound like video games

– mosquitos and bugs buzzing around my head

– wind blowing in the trees

– rain hitting the leaves

– rocks moving beneath your feet

– hiker’s voices

– trekking poles hitting the ground and rocks

– squirrels scampering up trees

– snakes slithering through the leaves

– trees toppling/branches hitting the ground

– water bottles sloshing

– footsteps crunching

– hard breathing

– pack squeaking

 

Maybe I should record these sounds and make a CD of soothing nature music and sell it. Now, there’s an idea…

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You can orchestrate it with the sounds of the tunes I included on the IPOD. It was sent on Tuesday to Allison’s address. Its a crazy play list – I hope you enjoy it and that it helps break up the last days of the trek. Barb

  2. That sounds like a wonderful idea! I’d buy it πŸ™‚

  3. One day when I was out of water, music to my ears was the sound of a rushing stream ahead on the trail.

Leave a Reply

