The Troverts

X Trovert

As I was coming into Salisbury CT I met the Troverts (X and N). I assumed Trovert was their last name, but as I

N Trovert

heard them introduced to someone else I realized it is eXtrovert and iNtrovert. Ahh! I think those are the most clever names I have heard on the trail. 🙂 I had long read their entries in the shelter registers and so it was fun to meet them finally.

I tell you what, this couple has been a blessing to me. They are witty and fun and great to hike with. When we are hiking together up a hill we hardly realize because we are talking the whole time. They definitely have been a ray of sunshine in my life. I would love to hike with them more, and I am sure that I will see them again. Our schedules will be similar to the end.

The people that I know are on the trail right now I really want to see finish. Bad Penny, Riff Ralf, Castaway, The Troverts, Robo and Tink, Nooga, Bandana and several others. I met Bad Penny the first week and Riff Ralf and Nooga in the Smokies. It is so amazing to me that we are all still around the same place even after 4 months.

There are a lot of other people that I don’t know if they are still on the trail. I have heard some people have gotten off that I have met. Sometimes I wonder how I am still here. It’s pretty crazy.

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on August 16, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. So glad you found some fellow hikers to give you the encouragement and make it more fun for you. Just keep on going keep going. We’re so proud of you! Thanks for all your posts. They are most welcome.

  2. Lee Taylor , North Augusta, SC alias Airman

    Hey Kleenex: I met you on the trail in NC and camped with you at Big Spring Shelter. I was hiking with Atlas, the one that talked in his sleep and snored a lot. I’m the sweet older man that was section hiking. LOL I stopped at Wallace Gap and plan to continue my hike next month to Clingman’s Dome. My new goal is to make it to Damascus, but not sure after that. Why did Three Step get off the trail? And have you heard from Reaper? I could ask you a ton of questions. After four months, I found your website so I’ll be following you the rest of the way. Proud of you and will say a prayer for you. You are going to make it. Airman

    • Ah I remember you! I have thought of you from time to time as well. 🙂 Three Step got off the trail because of not having any energy because of not eating enough and losing too much weight. It also wasn’t her thing to hike so much. I was keeping in touch with Reaper for awhile, but I haven’t heard much from him lately. I know he misses the trail. I’m so glad you found me. 🙂 If you have other questions feel free to email me at: eener_n@yahoo.com. If I remember I will email you. Good luck with your hiking!!

Leave a Reply

