Fundraiser

As of September 6 I have 246.8 miles to go. This means that I have completed 1,937.4 miles. Wow. I just want to take the time to remind you that I am doing this hike as a fundraiser for Swan Lake Christian Camp where I worked as a Program Director for 9.5 years. The camp is near and dear to my heart and always will be. They are planning an addition to their dining hall with motel like rooms to better suit adult programming needs. It is a very needed project and I am glad they are pursuing it.

So, while I am toiling away out here on the trails of Maine please consider donating to this cause. There is a ‘donate’ button on the top of the page.

Maybe you can do one cent per mile for each mile that I walk (the total will be 2, 184.2 miles). Maybe you can do one dollar a mile. Maybe it can be a one time donation.

Please consider it. You have been there through the hard times and exciting times. I could not have done it without your support. Thank you so much!

About Renee

I enjoy adventures. Whether running marathons, thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, working with Service Adventure, or working with youth as Program Director of Swan Lake Christian Camp for 9 years, I have encountered many an adventure. On this site I will try to capture the big and small ones for you. Enjoy!

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I get my disabilty / retirement check next week. I will send you a \’love gift\’. I know how tough it is to raise funds. Maybe you can help my book $ales to raise money for Kenyan orphans….RRRICK

Leave a Reply

